fbpx
  • Home
  • /
  • Blog
  • /
  • How to stop Instagram from saving posts to camera roll
Sharing Is Caring!

This article will let you know how to stop Instagram from saving posts to camera roll on your smartphone.

Instagram is a great app. It’s fun, it helps you connect with your friends and family, and it has a ton of cool filters. But there are some things about the app that aren’t so fun. Like the fact that Instagram saves every single post, you’ve ever made to your camera roll.

That can be a real pain if you want to keep some of those old posts hidden from prying eyes—like your ex (or even worse: future employers).

All these images you upload goes to your camera roll. Now let us look at how you can stop it from saving uploaded photos to your phone Gallery.

Post Contents

How to stop Instagram from saving posts to camera roll

  1. Open your Instagram app.
  2. Tap on your profile picture located at the bottom left corner.
  3. Then tap on the Hamburger icon (that is the three overlapping horizontal lines icon).
  4. Tap on Settings.
  5. Scroll down and tap on Preferences.
  6. Now tap on Original posts.
  7. On this page, you will see all features will be turned on. These are Save original posts, Save posted photos, and Save posted videos. Turn all of them off.
  8. Now when you upload or edit a photo on Instagram, it won’t be saved on your camera roll. This will let you save some storage on your phone.

Conclusion

We’re glad you love Instagram, and we want to make it as easy as possible for you to use our app. We know there are some features that may be confusing at first, so we’ve written this article to help you understand how they work.

READ ALSO →   How To Check Signal Strength On DSTV In South Africa

Sharing Is Caring!
Leave a Reply
{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Free Download

Guide: How to Get [Benefit] Without [Pain Point]

How to Get (benefit) Without (pain point)